Skip to content
September 11, 2013 / nuttystepmom

rethinking things

CindyLou, I tried the whole “daily writing prompt” thing to get this blog back on track, and it worked and didn’t work all at the same time. 🙂  I didn’t like the way the daily prompts were taking the blog, but they did help me figure out where I want this sucker to go.  So, yeah, that’s a win.

I’ve decided there are really seven areas of life I want to help you get ready for.  (Handy that there are also seven days in a week, no?  It’s like the universe wanted me to have a handy schedule.  Or maybe not…I have a lot more to say about some of these areas than others.  Who knows how it will turn out?)

For today, I’m just going to tell you what’s in store for you.  Next week we’ll get started on the actual meat of things.

Here’s how I’m going to break it down for you:

*your body – This is where we’ll focus on health and “beauty” and whatnot.

*your car – I think that one kind of speaks for itself.

*your family – This one is for sharing my “wisdom” on all of those fun family members.

*your food – Also kind of obvious…this one is for cooking, eating, and grocery shopping.

*your home – Oh, do I ever have things to share with you here.  This one is for cleaning, organizing, gardening, paperwork, etc.

*your job – Yep, eventually you’re going to have one.  This one is for interviews, co-workers, resumes, career goals, and all of that good stuff.

*your relationships – And this is a place for fun information about friends, boyfriends, husbands, and so on.  Of course, this one will cross over with “your family” from time to time.

Of course, these aren’t in order of importance.  No, I went with that fancy alphabetical order thing. 😉

So, next week we begin getting this blog whipped into shape.  I mean, we only have six years until you’re doing this grown up thing, and I have a whole lot of stuff to tell you before then. 😀

Leave a Reply

